skip to main content

The Six Kingdom Classification: Part 1, Animals, Plants, & Fungi

17 minutes 5 seconds

Videos are generally available for preview to non-members as short clips. Limited full-length titles are also available. Log In to view the full length title.

Browse Full-length Non-member Titles

Presents a brief history of what new information caused the classification of living things to evolve from the original two kingdom classification of animals and plants by Linnaeus in the 18th century to the present-day six kingdoms: Animal, Plant, Fungi, Protista, Eubacteria, and Archaebacteria. Discusses three of the six kingdoms: Animals, Plants, and Fungi.

Media Details

Runtime: 17 minutes 5 seconds

Request a DVD
Members Only - Apply Now
A meerkat sitting in the sand. Caption: As part of the attempt to understand our world,
The Six Kingdom Classification
Episode 1
17 minutes 5 seconds
Grade Level: 9 - 12
Example of two kinds of Protista, euglena and protozoa. Caption: Nearly all the organisms placed in the Protista kingdom
The Six Kingdom Classification
Episode 2
19 minutes 23 seconds
Grade Level: 9 - 12